Quinta do Lago North

do Lago North

Quinta do Lago, P-8135-024 Almancil, Portugal

Tel .: +351 289 390 700, fax: +351 289 390 701

reservas@quintadolago.com
www.quintadolago.com

The North Golf Course is the result of the collaboration of two architects. William Mitchell designed holes 1 to 5 and 15 to 18 in 1974 and gave them, as well as the holes of the other place their very own, unmistakable character. The terrain is typical of the area: sandy soil where Erika, broom, wildflowers and scattered pine trees grow. The North American Joseph Lee, along with his compatriot Rocky Roquemore took over the design of hole 6 to 14, completing the course, which was inaugurated in 1989. The terrain is sandy and densely populated with pine trees. In spring, the rough is overgrown by a beautiful wildflower carpet. The greens are planted with Penn Bent grass, which offers excellent conditions for putting all year round. On the fairways and teeing tees, however, hybrid Bermuda 419 is used, which guarantees optimal playing conditions in all seasons.

Surrounded by an unrivaled natural landscape and pine groves, the North Golf Course presents an attractive challenge for players of all levels. The combination of gently undulating greens, water hazards and well-positioned bunkers creates a very special, unforgettable gaming experience.

Hole 18 may leave you with the good feeling of mastering a great challenge – or thinking of what it could have been like. Certainly, however, you will feel the desire to go back to the tea of ​​the first greens and play all the holes again.

The golf course

18-hole North Course

Terrain: flat with water hazards

Difficulty: Sporty – Demanding

Score card

Tee Par CR Slope Length
White (men) 72 72 131 6149 m
Yellow (men) 72 69.9 126 5706 m
Red (ladies) 72 71.2 122 4975 m
exercise options

Driving range (36 tees, 2 of them roofed)

Putting green

Pitching green

Chipping Green

practice bunker

Guest information

18-hole North Course

Guests are always welcome.
Registration is necessary.
Club ID card with registered handicap (H 28 / D 36) is required.

Green fee rates

18-hole North Course

Greenfee Mon – Fri Sat / Sun / Holidays
18-hole green fee 197 € 197 €
9-hole green fee 104 € 104 €
Young people receive a discount.

There are discounts in low season and bookings via internet

Green fee discount for golf fairy card holders. More info

domestic equipments

Club facilities

clubhouse

guests sanitary

Golf course accepts credit cards

restaurant

Credit cards accepted.

Pro Shop

Roundabout 4
Tel .: +351 289 394 368
qline@quintadolago.com

Equipment for rent

Rental clubs

Trolley to rent

Electric trolley for rent

Electric cart to rent
Send feedback
History
Saved
Community

Quinta do Lago North

Quinta do Lago North

Quinta do Lago, P-8135-024 Almancil, Portugal

Tel.: +351 289 390 700, Fax: +351 289 390 701

reservas@quintadolago.com
www.quintadolago.com

Der Golfplatz Nord ist das Ergebnis der Zusammenarbeit zweier Architekten. William Mitchell entwarf 1974 Loch 1 bis 5 und 15 bis 18 und verlieh ihnen, wie auch den Löchern des anderen Platzes ihren ganz eigenen, unverkennbaren Charakter. Das Gelände ist typisch für die Gegend: Sandboden, auf dem Erika, Ginster, Wildblumen und vereinzelt Pinien wachsen. Der Nordamerikaner Joseph Lee übernahm zusammen mit seinem Landsmann Rocky Roquemore die Ausgestaltung von Loch 6 bis 14 und vervollständigte so den Platz, der 1989 eingeweiht wurde. Das Gelände ist sandig und dicht mit Pinien bestanden. Im Frühling wird das Rough von einem wunderschönen Wildblumenteppich überwuchert. Die Grüns sind mit Penn-Bent-Rasen bepflanzt, der das ganze Jahr über hervorragende Voraussetzungen zum Putten bietet. Auf den Fairways und den Abschlag-Tees hingegen kommt Hybrid-Bermuda 419 zum Einsatz, der zu allen Jahreszeiten optimale Spielbedingungen garantiert.

Von einer unvergleichlichen Naturlandschaft und Pinienhainen umgeben, stellt der Golfplatz Nord eine attraktive Herausforderung für Spieler aller Spielstärken dar. Die Kombination aus sanft hügeligen Grüns, Wasserhindernissen und gut positionierten Bunkern sorgt für eine ganz besondere, unvergessliche Spielerfahrung.

Loch 18 lassen Sie vielleicht mit dem guten Gefühl hinter sich, eine große Herausforderung gemeistert zu haben – oder mit Gedanken daran, wie es hätte sein können. Ganz sicher jedoch werden Sie den Wunsch verspüren, wieder zum Tee des ersten Grüns zurückzugehen und alle Löcher noch einmal zu spielen.

Der Golfplatz

18-Loch North Course

Gelände: Flach mit Wasserhindernissen

Schwierigkeitsgrad: Sportlich – Anspruchsvoll

Scorekarte

Tee Par CR Slope Länge
Weiß (Herren) 72 72 131 6149 m
Gelb (Herren) 72 69.9 126 5706 m
Rot (Damen) 72 71.2 122 4975 m

Übungsmöglichkeiten

Driving Range (36 Rangeabschläge, davon 2 überdacht)

Putting Green

Pitching Green

Chipping Green

Übungsbunker

Gästeinformation

18-Loch North Course

Gäste sind jederzeit willkommen.
Anmeldung ist notwendig.
Clubausweis mit eingetragenem Handicap (H 28 / D 36) ist erforderlich.

Greenfee-Preise

18-Loch North Course

Greenfee Mo. – Fr. Sa./So./Feiertage
18-Loch-Greenfee 197 € 197 €
9-Loch-Greenfee 104 € 104 €

Jugendliche erhalten Ermäßigung.

In der Nebensaison und bei Buchungen per Internet gibt es Rabatte

Greenfee-Ermäßigung für Golf Fee Card-Inhaber. Mehr Infos

Ausstattung

Club Einrichtungen

Clubhaus

Gästesanitär

Golfplatz akzeptiert Kreditkarten

Restaurant

Kreditkarten akzeptiert.

Pro-Shop

Roundabout 4
Tel.: +351 289 394 368
qline@quintadolago.com

Ausrüstung zur Miete

Leihschläger

Trolley zu mieten

Elektrotrolley zu mieten

Elektrocart zu mieten